The Competencies feature can be used to keep track of the competencies that should be displayed by a person when they are working in a specific Role.

How to View Existing Competencies

1. Navigate to the Admin dashboard using the menu on the left-hand side.

2. Select Company.

3. Select Manage Competencies.

4. You can use the Arrow on the left-hand side to view more information on individual Competencies.

How to Add a New Competency

You can create a new Competency using the Create button in the top-right corner.

You will be prompted to set the name of your new Competency.

Optionally, you can also add a description and a category to make it easier to find.

When you're happy with the details you've entered, select Create.

How to Edit an Existing Competency

To edit an existing Competency, click the Edit icon on the right-hand side of the Competency you'd like to edit.

Select Update to save any changes you make.

How to Copy an Existing Competency

To copy an existing Competency, click the Copy icon on the right-hand side of the Competency you'd like to make a copy of.

This will open the create form with the details of the copied Competency already filled out.

Select Create to create your new Competency.

How to Delete a Competency

To delete an existing Competency, click the Delete icon on the right-hand side of the Competency you'd like to delete.

You will be asked to confirm that you want to delete the chosen Competency. If you confirm, the Competency will be deleted permanently.

How to Delete Multiple Competencies at Once

You can delete multiple Competencies at once by using the Bulk Actions feature.

To enable bulk actions, click the Bulk Actions button on the top right of the page.

Select the Competencies you'd like to delete.

A banner will appear at the bottom of your screen.

Click Delete on the right side of the banner to delete all the selected Competencies.

Did this answer your question?