The roles feature can be used to keep track of the many different roles the people in your company occupy.

How to View Existing Roles

1. Navigate to the Admin dashboard using the menu on the left-hand side.

2. Select Company.

3. Select Manage Roles.

4. You can use the Arrow on the left-hand side to view more information on individual Roles.

How to Add a New Role

You can create a new Role using the Create button in the top-right corner.

You will be prompted to set the name of your new Role.

Optionally, you can add competencies to the role and if you have the grades feature enabled, can set a grade.

When you're happy with the details you've entered, select Create.

How to Edit an Existing Role

To edit an existing Role, click the Edit icon on the right-hand side of the Role you'd like to edit.

Select Update to save any changes you make.

How to Copy an Existing Role

To copy an existing Role, click the Copy icon on the right-hand side of the Role you'd like to make a copy of.

This will open the create form with the details of the copied Role already filled out.

Select Create to create your new Role.

How to Delete a Role

To delete an existing Role, click the Delete icon on the right-hand side of the Role you'd like to delete.

You will be asked to confirm that you want to delete the chosen Role. If you confirm, the Role will be deleted permanently.

How to Delete Multiple Roles at Once

You can delete multiple Roles at once by using the Bulk Actions feature.

To enable bulk actions, click the Bulk Actions button on the top right of the page.

Select the Roles you'd like to delete.

A banner will appear at the bottom of your screen.

Click Delete on the right side of the banner to delete all the selected Roles.

Did this answer your question?